IEC Board

The Illinois Environmental Council and Illinois Environmental Council Education Fund Boards of Directors are composed of both elected and appointed members from across the state’s environmental community.
Our boards provides oversight, guidance, and strategic direction to ensure we remain a strong and lasting organization.

IEC Officers:

Anne McKibbin, President
Kelly Mazeski, Vice President
Delmar Gillus, Treasurer
Jessica Collingsworth, Secretary

Elected Directors:

Marc Celani
Jessica Collingsworth
Delmar Gillus
Dave Kolata
Karen May
Kelly Mazeski
Juliana Pino
Cynthia Segura
Cary Shepherd

Appointed Directors/Lead Affiliates:

Jen Baader, Chicago Zoological Society
Maggie Bruns, Prairie Rivers Network
Sally Burgess, Illinois Chapter of the Sierra Club
John Delurey, Vote Solar
Olivia Dorothy, American Rivers
Jo Fessett, Illinois Audubon Society
Brian Gill, John G. Shedd Aquarium
Christie Hicks, Environmental Defense Fund
Chris Kessler, Openlands
J.C. Kibbey, Natural Resources Defense Council
Angela Larsen, Alliance for the Great Lakes
Ashley Maybanks, The Nature Conservancy
David McEllis, Environmental Law and Policy Center

Anne McKibbin, Elevate
Pastor Scott Onque’, Faith in Place
Brian Urbaszewski, Respiratory Health Association
Justin Williams, Metropolitan Planning Council