IEC Board

The Illinois Environmental Council and Illinois Environmental Council Education Fund Boards of Directors are composed of both elected and appointed members from across the state’s environmental community.
Our boards provides oversight, guidance, and strategic direction to ensure we remain a strong and lasting organization.

IEC Officers:

Anne McKibbin, President
Kelly Mazeski, Vice President
Delmar Gillus, Treasurer
Jessica Collingsworth, Secretary

Elected Directors:

Delmar Gillus
Beverly Halloran
Reverend Darnell Johnson
Dave Kolata
Karen May
Kelly Mazeski
Juliana Pino
Lauren Rosenthal
Michael Tryon

Appointed Directors/Lead Affiliates:

Jen Baader, Chicago Zoological Society
Sally Burgess, Illinois Chapter of the Sierra Club
Jessica Collingsworth, Union of Concerned Scientists
John Delurey, Vote Solar
Olivia Dorothy, American Rivers
Chloe Gurin-Sands, Metropolitan Planning Council
Christie Hicks, Environmental Defense Fund
J.C. Kibbey, Natural Resources Defense Council
Kim Knowles, Prairie Rivers Network
Ashley Maybanks, The Nature Conservancy
David McEllis, Environmental Law and Policy Center

Anne McKibbin, Elevate
Stacy Meyers, Openlands
Pastor Scott Onque’, Faith in Place
Brian Urbaszewski, Respiratory Health Association

Join us

Get updates on our issues