IEC Staff

IEC Staff

Jennifer Walling | Executive Director
Matt Steffen | Deputy Director
Colleen Smith | Legislative Director
Lindsay Keeney | Downstate Outreach Director
Melissa Bealon | Membership and Development Coordinator

IEC Board

IEC/IECEF Officers:
Anne McKibbin, President
Carol Hays, Vice President
Belinda Li, Treasurer
Joe Taylor, Secretary

Elected Directors:
Chris Benda
Jessica Collingsworth
Delmar Gillus
Deanna Glosser
Dave Kolata
Karen May
Kelly Mazeski
Juliana Pino
Lauren Rosenthal
Michael Tryon

Appointed Directors/Lead Affiliates:
Anne McKibbin
Elevate Energy

Dick Munson
Environmental Defense Fund

Dave McEllis
Environmental Law and Policy Center

Rev. Booker Vance
Faith in Place

Kady McFadden
Illinois Chapter of the Sierra Club

Steve Byers
Izaak Walton League, Illinois Division

Stacey Paradis
Midwest Energy Efficiency Alliance

Ben Lenet
Natural Resources Defense Council

Susan Donovan
The Nature Conservancy

Andrew Szwak

Carol Hays
Prairie Rivers Network

Brian Urbaszewski
Respiratory Health Association

Partners for Parks and Wildlife

Partners for Parks and Wildlife (PPW) is a grassroots coalition that is dedicated to secure and increase funding for open space and park acquisition, natural area preservation, wildlife habitat protection and recreational opportunities in Illinois.

Learn More About Climate Change

The U.S. EPA’s website on climate change was once a great resource for basic scientific information on the topic and we look forward to the day that it is again. Until then, the City of Chicago is making sure its citizens have access to research and information.


One of the simplest ways to donate to the IEC is by contributing through EarthShare in your workplace charity campaign .